Rowan College of South Jersey

Online Registration

NEW! New Jersey Medical Cannabis Dispensary Training - LIVE ONLINE

Dates: March 14-28, 2022

Meets: M and W from 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Cost: $500.00

OR
Requirements: Students must be at least 18 to register for the class. Most employers will require you to be 21 years old and pass a background check. Whether you are looking to educate yourself or obtain the basic training you will need to work in a medical cannabis dispensary; this class will get you started. Tailored to New Jersey's Medical Marijuana program, this 15-hour class will teach you about the human body's endocannabinoid system, the basics of cultivation and different cultivars, an introduction to processing and different products available in New Jersey and elsewhere, the ins and outs of working in a New Jersey medical cannabis dispensary, and how to assist NJ medical marijuana program patients that have qualifying conditions. The following topics will be covered: - Cannabis law and regulations - Cultivation basics - How manufactured cannabis products are made - The endocannabinoid system - Dispensary training instruction provided in partnership with NJ Cannabis Certified Completion of the course requires attendance during live instruction and completion of a final 25 question quiz. Students who complete the requirements will receive a certificate of achievement. Limited tuition waiver vouchers are available for veterans.
Fee: $500.00
Hours:15.00
CEUs:1.50

Date Day Time Location
03/14/2022Monday6 PM to 9 PM On-Line
03/16/2022Wednesday6 PM to 9 PM On-Line
03/21/2022Monday6 PM to 9 PM On-Line
03/23/2022Wednesday6 PM to 9 PM On-Line
03/28/2022Monday6 PM to 9 PM On-Line

Share

Email Information to Friend Print
Navigation